skip to main content

Eumeps New Board 2019

Apr 15 2019

Announcement of New Eumeps Board
Brussels, April 2019
Press Release

During the General Assembly of EUMEPS in Brussels (BE) on 10 April 2019, Mr. Paolo Garbagna (CEO of ICSS Group, active in Italy, UK and Turkey), was elected as President of the EUMEPS Board. Mr. Garbagna is succeeding Mr. Francesco Beduini (Board Member LAPE HD srl, Empoli, Italy), at the expiry of his statutory term of office. Mr. Dariusz Łazęcki (Director at TERMO ORGANIKA Sp. z o.o. Poland) was elected Vice-President.

The Presidium meeting of EUMEPS section Construction elected Mr. Dariusz Łazęcki as Chairman, succeeding Mr. Francesco Beduini. Mr. Francesco Beduini was elected as Vice-Chairman.

The Presidium meeting of EUMEPS section Power Parts elected Mr. Paolo Garbagna as Chairman, succeeding Mr. Bernhard Hauck. Mr. Bernhard Hauck (Managing Director Schaumaplast GmbH & Co. KG/ Germany) was elected as Vice-Chairman.

Mr. Tomasz Piec (Vice President CCO at Synthos S.A.) and Mr. Peter Ayrey (Marketing / Business Development at Sunpor Kunststoff Gmbh) were elected as Board members in representation of the Raw Materials section, with no voting rights.

Thierry Vereecke (Owner Isomo nv) was confirmed as Treasurer of the EUMEPS Board.

The appointees took up their new roles with immediate effect.

EUMEPS is the European association of the EPS industry, representing over 90% of the European manufacturing industry. EUMEPS and its 22 National Associations represent local EPS converters, raw material suppliers, additive suppliers, EPS recyclers and machinery providers.

More information at
Contact: +32 89 756131